the tenner week review – epic fail

Standard

the week was going really well

Monday – Wednesday were all no spend days

on Thursday I spent £2 on charity raffle tickets at work

The Friday wasn’t too bad during the we used a voucher for free fish and chips so I only ended up spending a few pounds on a Drink, however we did end up going out on the Friday night

however on the Saturday I ended up needing to get a taxi which cost me £8 I also brought a much needed pair of boots (they were on sale in a place I don’t visit often so couldn’t be left until after tenner week.

however I definitely learnt quite a lot, you can have fun cheaply.

This was also the first week in ages where I didn’t end up buying stuff from the over priced work vending machines it made me really think about how much I wanted the things I was buying

its definitely something i would try again in the future

Leave a Reply

