Not relying on others

Standard

So this week was my last cbt session I really feel I’ve got a lot out of it cognitive behaviour therapy is not like anything I’ve done before. I didn’t get along very well when I saw a counsellor as I am not great at opening up without being pushed

One of the things we discussed and worked on was me being more assertive. So with that in mind rather than telling other people that my flat mates lack of housework is slowly driving me mad I actually told him

Yes I chickened out slightly by texting not having a face to face but I wanted us to both think about what we were saying. It went really well and moving forward we are going to have a cleaning Rota

I need to realise often the thought of saying or doing something is worse than just getting on with it

Leave a Reply

