Hi blog I’ve missed you

Standard

So it’s been a crazy few months and I have really missed blogging and tweeting. I’ve always found writing stuff down really clears my head. So I am going to make an effort to blog at least 5 times a week in August and see how I go from there.

I am going to use this post to bring you briefly up to date with what’s been going on.

Fitness
Has gone out of the window to be honest, I haven’t really exercised since giving birth 18weeks ago and my body isn’t loving me for it. I find a work out really good mentally so need to stop making excuses and get on with it.

Being a mummy
Is nothing like I expected it to be, I had an idea in my head of how it would be and it’s really not. I’m not sure I’m making the most of our time together but at the same time I’m not sure what I want us to be doing

Being a partner
Is another could do better area, the attention Sam gets at the moment isn’t always very affectionate. This is because I’m very tired in all honestly more tired than I should be and I’ve been stressed about our living situation. At the moment their are 3 adults and an 18 week old baby living in a 2 bed flat. There isn’t room for everyone’s stuff so the place is a tip rather cluttered but she’ll be gone in the next few weeks so we can spread out and get more organised.

Being me
This is I think what’s pulled me back to wanting to blog, I don’t seem to do anything that’s about me. I was doing an open uni degree that I have put on hold, I used to go to the gym etc and I think I need to put some effort into me and my health.

One thought on “Hi blog I’ve missed you

  1. curlscoffee

    Yay!!! You’re back! Next week I promise I will blog about an amazing organising ‘approach’ I’ve found.

    You’re whole world has changed. It’s ok to be tired, it’s normal to not be as physically affectionate and I often felt lost about what to do with William. I send you some ideas next week but for now just know that you are ok xxx

Leave a Reply

