#BEDN – something I made

Standard

Todays post prompt is to write about something that I’ve made. I really enjoy making things especially in the kitchen last year we made all our Christmas presents. The make I have been most proud of this yeah was probably my piñata cake, it was something I had wanted to try for a while after seeing them all over pinterest.

So Sam’s Neice’s birthday seemed a perfect opportunity to try it,  I made regular chocolate sponge, some people suggest using a denser sponge but I’m not keen on heavy sponge so decided to risk it.  I don’t own a bundt tin so we used a bowl to make one

2013-09-21 10.17.22

in the end we made 3 layers of sponge to create a large hole to fill with sweets, I brought several small packs of sweets and packed them into the hole, i then iced with chocolate genache and finished with sprinkles

2013-09-21 13.50.52

2013-09-21 10.17.33

I then had great fun licking the bowl, does anyone else prefer cake mix to cake?

I also made cute little mini burgers but they got eaten before I took any pictures

 

2 thoughts on “#BEDN – something I made

Leave a Reply

