#BEDN – Leaving on a jet plane

Standard

I really enjoy going away, My parents have a Motor Home and when i was younger we were always going off for the weekend. often to places like Brighton, or Weymouth living on the coast means we have nice places on the door step. It was often done on a budget – the philosophy was the cheaper it was the more often we could do it, we also used to travel down to spain for a few weeks in the summer holidays.

When T is a little bit older I look forward to being able to take him away, hopefully when I have passed my driving test it will be a lot easier as well. though we have already travelled to Brighton which I blogged about here and to London on trains so I know its very possible.

I really want to take T on one of the Disney Cruises however its something I think would be better to do when he is 3 or 4 so he can really enjoy interacting with the characters this also gives us time to save up. I think cruising is a great way to go away with out all the hassle of flying.

Leave a Reply

