#BEDN – date night

Standard

Today’s BEDN post prompt is date night. Me and Sam don’t often do the whole date night thing, especially not just the 2 of us if we are going out we often have T with us. It’s something I like the idea of doing but I think there’s several things that stop us

Time and being organised, we have people who would babysit if asked but we never plan to go out, I’m not great at spur of the moment especially while I am pumping and some days Sam is home rather late.

Money, it’s not that we can’t afford it? It’s more that I seem to think there are “better” things to spend money on. This isn’t something I like and I think I might need to draw up a budget that includes things like a date night amount. What happens at the moment is we spend nothing for ages then I get tempted to splurge.

Do you do “date night” ? Do you think it helps your relationship?

Leave a Reply

