wrapping up 2013

Standard

As 2013 draws to a close I thought it would be nice to look back on some of the things that have happened this year.

I became a Mummy – my darling son arrived on the 24th March and the last 9 months have been a whirlwind, he has changed my life more than I could ever have imagined. Being a parent is the hardest yet most rewarding thing I have done so far and I look forward to watching him grow in 2014. I also got engaged, which I was nervous about at the time but now feels completely natural, wedding plans haven’t yet started as we would like our finances to be in slightly better order.

I have also blogged a lot more this year than I ever have before and that is something I hope to continue going forward into 2014, I found taking part in the blog everyday in November challenge with Elizabeth from rosalilium really helped to get me writing again and I even even started to write and schedule some posts rather than leaving everything to the last minute.

I have also changed a lot as a person I am far calmer than I was this time last year and less bothers me than it did before i find it far easier to let things go.

I have done alot of growing up in 2013 and I hope that continues going into 2014

hope you all have a lovely new year

Leave a Reply

