Family life.

Standard

After much discussion, Sam has dropped his hours at work. This means a drop in money but is something I think is right for us as a family.

He will be starting another course with the open university in October and needs more time to study especially if he decides to do 2 courses.

I also want to be able to spend more time together as a family while T is little as time seems to go so fast now. Being able to do stuff midweek will hopefully mean we can avoid the weekend crowds.

The change is happening from the 1st of August, and I am really looking forward to it, all I need to do now is pass my driving test so we can take trips out as a family.

Advertisements

back to work

Standard

T has his first settling in session at nursery tomorrow and then next week he’s off to nursery and I’m back to work, it’s something I have mixed feelings about.
I think T going to nursery will be a good thing, he can mix with other children which he enjoys and get to try lots of new things. I will only be going back to work part time so I will be home with T more than I am at work I’m hoping it will be a good balance.
There’s just a few things I’m worried about. Getting organised the idea of being up and out of the house before 6:30 isn’t something I have had to do in over a year, luckily Sam will be doing the nursery run in the morning so I will only need to get myself ready and out the door.
How I will find being back at work, the place isn’t great for me emotionally and there is zero chance of progress but they are giving me the hours I want and it pays the rent at the end of the day. I am also looking forward to catching up with work colleagues as well and being able to drink a hot drink while its hot and have a set lunch break.

Monday motivation

Standard

Morning all hope everyone had a lovely weekend, we went off to Sam’s brothers wedding which was lovely it was just a pity the time was so tight.

This week theres

not loads ive got planned

I need to try and sort a fancy dress outfit based on what I wanted to be when I was 4 and honestly I have no idea

As I mentioned I want to sort my gym induction, though part of me is experting to be sent away to get a doctor’s note saying it’s ok to exercise.

I also want to get my ou finance sorted asap as well need to call the bank and get my P60 from work

We also did a food shop so im all ready for the week and won’t be going near the vending machines

Its also my first week in my new department at work 🙂 which I am very happy about

Hope everyone has a great week

getting used to a change in work hours

Standard

I have recently gone back to just doing my original job 3 full days a week mostly late shifts and I finally seem to be getting into some form of routine after learning a few things

  • if I have to leave for work at 11:30 am and get home around 9pm then there is no need for me to get up at 6 i’ve started sleeping until about 7:45
  • it makes sense to have a bigger lunch at work I find im far too tired too cook when I get in some I am taking cooked food to work with me and having my main meal there this means I am eating a more balanced diet and not relying on sugar to get me through the day

All I need now is an extra day a week so I have some money to enjoy my time off. I’ve been told if my performance gets better I can have the hours. However no ones actually told me how much better I need to get